Mount Rainier National Park

Glaciated Mount Rainier

Mount Rainier National Park is the fifth national park in the United States. It is located in southeast Pierce County and northeast Lewis County in Washington State. It was established on March 2, 1899, preserving 236,381 acres, including Mount Rainier, a 14,411-foot (4,392 m) dormant volcano. Mount Rainier is an icon in … Read more